

Annual General Meeting 2017

Date: 23 May 2017

Time: 8pm

Location: Soccer Nova Scotia

CHAIR: Jeff Blair

MEMBERS PRESENT: Gavin Gray, Meggie MacMichael, Nick Bartlett, James McKenna, Erica Barber, Catherine MacPhail, Josh MacDonald, Erin MacDonald, Alex Brown, Tyler Smith, Dave Archibald, Evan Mercer, Lauren Haley, Erin Naugle, Victoria Brewer, Aric Reynolds, Garrett Jung, Andrew Johnston, Katie Gordon, Shelby Hewitt, Breagh Wallebeck, Jack Whalen, Gillian Shay

DIRECTORS PRESENT: Claire McIntyre, Todd MacAulay, Mike Corbett

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 8pm.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

GAVIN GRAY moved, seconded by ANDREW JOHNSTON

That the agenda be approved

The guestion was put and the motion carried on voice vote.

Motion Carried

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM PREVIOUS MEETING

JOSH MACDONALD moved, seconded by ERIN MACDONALD,

That the minutes from the 2015-2016 Annual General Meeting be approved.

The question was put and the motion carried on voice vote.

Motion carried

2016-2017 Business

Annual Report

JEFF BLAIR and CLAIRE MCINTYRE presented the 2016-2017 Annual Report.

JACK WHALEN moved seconded by GAVIN GRAY:

That the 2016-2017 Annual Report be approved.

The question was put and the motion carried on voice vote.



Motion carried.

Financial Statements

JEFF BLAIR and CLAIRE MCINTYRE presented the 2016-2017 Financial Statements.

GARRETT JUNG moved seconded by ANDREW JOHNSTON:

That the 2016-2017 Financial Statements be approved.

The question was put and the motion carried on voice vote.

Motion carried

Point of Order

JOSH MACDONALD noted that there is a possibility of losing quorum as people leave for league games.

GAVIN GRAY sought unanimous consent for the following motion:

That the meeting proceed immediately to the Election of Directors for 2017-2018.

There being no objection, the motion carried unanimously.

Motion carried

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS FOR 2017-2018

Call for Nominations

JEFF BLAIR noted that Disc Nova Scotia By-Laws stipulated that up to 7 individuals may serve as directors of the society. Accordingly, the call was made for nominations for directors for 2017-2018.

The following members were nominated:

- Claire McIntyre
- Michael Corbett
- Greg Van Slyke
- Todd MacAulay
- Alex Brown
- James McKenna
- Nick Bartlett

Election of Directors

JEFF BLAIR moved seconded by CLAIRE MCINTYRE,

that all candidates be acclaimed.

The question was put and the motion carried on voice vote.



Motion carried

Candidates elected to the board.

Point of Order

GAVIN GRAY noted that there was a possibility of losing quorum.

JEFF BLAIR sought unanimous consent for the following motion:

That the 2017-2018 Business Plan and the 2017-2018 Budget be deemed discussed and approved as presented and any remaining agenda items necessary for the transaction of business for the 2017-2018 year be deemed discussed and approved.

There being no objection, the motion carried unanimously.

Motion carried

ADJOURNMENT

GAVIN GRAY moved seconded by GARRETT JUNG

that the meeting do now adjourn.

The question was put and the motion carried on voice vote.

Motion Carried.

The meeting adjourned at 9pm.